

अखिल भारतीय आयुर्विज्ञान संस्थान राजकोट, गुजरात 360006 All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Rajkot, Gujarat 360006 A Central Autonomous Body under PMSSY, MoH&FW



Government of India www.aiimsrajkot.edu.in

AIIMS/RAJKOT/ADMIN/2023-24/1965

12 Jun 2023

INSTITUTIONAL ETHICS COMMITTEE (IEC)

The Executive Director, AIIMS Rajkot is pleased to nominate following persons in the Institutional Ethics Committee (IEC) of AIIMS Rajkot.

Sr.No	Name	Designation	IEC Status
1	Dr. Gauravi Dhurva	Professor and Head, Dept of Pathology, PDU Medical College, Rajkot	Chairperson
2	Dr. Simmi Mehra	Professor and Head, Dept of Anatomy, AIIMS Rajkot (Dean Research-I/C)	Member
3	Dr. Ashwini Agarwal	Professor & Head, Dept of Microbiology, AIIMS Rajkot (Vice Dean Research -I/C)	Member
4	Dr Ragini Singh	Associate Professor, Dept of Biochemistry, AIIMS Rajkot	Member; (Basic Medical Scientist)
5	Dr. Kamal Dodiya	Associate Professor, Dept of Ophthalmology, PDU Medical College, Rajkot	Member; Clinician (External)
6	Dr. Krupal Joshi	Associate Professor, Dept of CFM, AIIMS Rajkot (Associate Dean Research-I/C)	Member (Epidemiologist)
7	Dr. Sachin Singh	Associate Professor, Department of Paediatric, AIIMS Rajkot (Assistant Dean Research 1-I/C)	Member: Clinician (Internal)
8	Dr. Shubha Singhal	Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacology, AIIMS Rajkot	Member (Pharmacologist)
9	Dr. K K Rawal	Gastroenterologist; Rajkot	Member; Clinician (External)
10	Dr. Mayank Thakker	Clinician; MD (Internal Medicine)	Member; (External)
11	Mr. Himanshu Mankad	Social Scientist	Member, Social Scientist (External)
12	Dr. Ramdevsinh Jhala	Lay person	Member, Lay person (External)
13	Mr. Vinay Jasan	Lay person	Member, Lay person (External)
14	Dr. Bhavana Kamlesh Joshipura	Legal Expert	Member, Legal Expert (External)
15	Dr. Abhishek Padhi	Assistant Professor, Department of Microbiology, AIIMS Rajkot	Member Secretary

Copy to:

Deputy Director (Admin) AIIMS Rajkot All members of the committee All HoDs/Faculties IT cell for Website Update



4 1

Prof. Dr. (Col.) C.D.S. Katoch Executive Director & CEO